Street Works UK announces the winners of its 2023 Awards

24 Oct

On Thursday 19th October, we hosted our annual awards ceremony in the Houses of Parliament, to celebrate the very best and brightest in the street works industry. Gathering industry leaders together, the Street Works Awards 2023, acknowledges the continued hard-work and dedication of our members.

We are pleased to reveal our winners:

Thank you to our judges:
Malcolm Johnston FRSA – Non-Executive Director of Street Works UK
Chris Ames – Deputy Editor Highways Magazine
Prenesh Sagarkumar – Collections Specialist at Cadent Gas
Jamie Reeve – Head of SHE, ENA
Lucy Mason – Managing Director for Energy & Networks at Skewb

We would also like to thank our event sponsors, Skewb Ltd and Virgin Media O2, who made this wonderful event possible.

Commenting on the successful evening, Street Works UK Chairman, Clive Bairsto CBE, says, ‘It was truly fantastic to celebrate the companies, projects and individuals that are championing the nation’s priorities by delivering the infrastructure of tomorrow. Street Works UK members are at the forefront of helping the UK meet its ambitious growth targets, and I am proud to represent such an outstanding group. What we do is so often expected by people, a good job, to the right timescales with no fuss, that it can be forgotten about. The Awards is therefore our opportunity to recognise, reflect and remember the contribution of all the delivering our future.’









Photo credit: Hajley Photography (the full gallery can be access here)